Independence Harbor Testimonials

Since it’s inception in 1976, Independence Harbor has evolved into one of the most sought after destinations for wedding receptions and garden wedding ceremonies in Southern New England, But don't just take our word for it!  Below are testimonials from Wedding Wire, The Knot, Social Media Channels and personal messages sent to us directly!




"Kelly, married on 11/02/2019
4.8 View more
Great Experience/One Stop Shop

I absolutely loved IH! I chose IH because I felt like it was a one stop shop and the grounds are beautiful! We had our ceremony take place in front of the fireplace and we took all of our wedding photos onsite. The gardens and landscape are impeccable. It was great to not have our family travel back and forth.
I appreciate Connie, Anne, and Matt for all of their help and professionalism. The waitstaff was excellent and they were so busy too! IH provided me with centerpieces and table numbers; I didn’t have to deal with those minor details. Our brunch wedding was so memorable. IH also broke down the payments quarterly which was extremely helpful as we all know weddings are expensive. It was a smooth process for us!


Sent on 11/12/2019"

Kelly's November 2019 Wedding

-  via Wedding Wire


BACK TO TOP

"Reviewed On 10/30/2019 by Ashley G
We couldn’t have possibly asked for a more perfect wedding venue than Independence Harbor. Not only was the property GORGEOUS in every way imaginable, but the staff was kind and helpful from day one. They were very responsive to emails and always willing to get on a phone call to discuss things in more detail. We planned our wedding from California which was stressful in itself, but they were very accommodating and helpful throughout the whole process. We walked through every detail together to make sure everything was just the way we envisioned it and they gave us timelines and worksheets so we knew what we should be working on and when. We recommend this venue to everyone and highly suggest you take the time to go visit it! The pictures are absolutely gorgeous but trust me, seeing it in person exceeds anything you can imagine."

Ashley's October Wedding 2019

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP

"Reviewed On 10/24/2019 by Peter H
My bride and myself would rate IH on a scale of 1 to 10 about a 14. A lot of work went on in the background to make our special day into one of the best to remember for a long time to come. The staff went out of there way to take care of our needs and any and all the “extras” that the last minute things needed to be attended to. Being in the security field, I thought that the gazebo should have several cameras to catch the ceremony in its entirety because the people taking the video could not be every place at once. The last part is only a thought for others who would like to have their time remembered for another day to view their special day"

Peter's Wedding Review 2019

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP

"Reviewed On 10/23/2019 by Jane L
We were blessed to find and host our wedding at Independence Harbor. Anne, Connie, Matt and Hannah as well as all of the Independence harbor staff were fantastic from day one of planning until our big day in July. Everyone was patient with our inquiries (no matter how many times we may have asked the same question :)) and eager to make the day special for us. they were able to put us on track and guide us in the right direction as far as food, music and expense. The grounds were impeccably groomed and our pictures (thanks to Dana Pierce Photography who we found through the folks at Independence harbor) came out beautiful. The groom is a landscaper by trade and he absolutely loved and appreciated the hard work they do to keep the venue looking pristine. The food was served hot and delicious to our 180 guests. The waitstaff was courteous and attentive to all. Not only have we received many, many compliments about the food and venue, but the number one question we receive is "where did you find this hidden gem?" "Hidden gem" is the perfect expression to describe Independence Harbor. Our guests were mainly from the heart of Boston and the Cape. Both areas have a lot of venues to choose from, but we are so happy we chose Independence Harbor. It had all we were looking for and was convenient for our guests with free on-site parking and it was easy to find off the highway. They also offer packages to choose from including discounted rates. Independence Harbor is a must see for couples planning their special day- they will be glad they did. Thanks to all at Independence Harbor for making our day more than we could have dreamed"

Jane's Wedding, July 2019

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP

"posted 10/21/2019 by Kelsey B
A huge round of applause to Matt, Anne, and especially Connie. I had been searching and searching for a venue for my husband and I to have both the ceremony and reception at the same place. When you first pull up to Independence Harbor it’s just a big parking lot don’t let this fool you, walk 100 feet into where they do the ceremony and brides you will feel like Cinderella. The grounds are so well kept, the flowers are gorgeous, and the walk down the aisle is magical. Then go into the reception where you can make it your own. Of course there are some restrictions, but there has to be to otherwise you’d have chaos. Connie was there every inch of the way, answering any question I had and if she was unavailable Anne would email back within hours. She even let me come in the day before and set up my entire reception which I was thankful for as I was very particular about things. Then we met Matt who is hilarious and knows how to keep the wedding moving. Everything was perfectly timed and there was no point that anyone was waiting around. The food was phenomenal, the venue was phenomenal, the staff was phenomenal. Brides I 100% recommend Independence Harbor. Now go book your wedding !"

Kelsey's Wedding, October 2019

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP

"Ginko Chan , married on 08/10/2019
5.0
Beautiful Venue, Great Service!

This review is long due! My husband and I are very happy with Independence Harbor. The garden view is beautiful and the service is amazing! All my family members and friends love taking pictures in the beautiful garden and inside the grand dining reception area. Connie and Anne are quick to response throughout the planning. Matt and Stephanie are stars in coordinating with my Wedding Manager to run everything smoothly throughout the ceremony and the reception. Right at the beginning of the ceremony and during some part of the ceremony there was an unexpected quick rain shower. Staff were quick to respond in drying up the chairs and providing umbrellas just in case for another one. Well, we got a bonus from the shower! There's a rainbow above us during the ceremony!!! Priceless!!! All my friends and family gave great compliments about Independence Harbor, their service, and food! I would highly recommend this place to any couples! Thank you so much for making us feel so special on our big day!!!

"

August 2019 Wedding

-  via Wedding Wire


BACK TO TOP

"Reviewed On 10/07/2019 by Vernell C
We picked the perfect place to have our wedding. Anne Dunning and Connie Dunning were wonderful to work with. Very professional, very helpful, and easy to work with. They made the process seamless. The rest of the IH team were also great and they made our day very special. The grounds at IH are gorgeous. Our wedding guest were blown away by the beauty. In addition, our wedding reception was a Sunday brunch and everyone can't stop raving about the food. My brother-in-law actually plans to attend one of the monthly bunches that the venue hosts for the general public. I highly recommend this venue. Thank you IH for making our day so special and perfect!"

Vernell's Wedding

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP

"Reviewed On 10/09/2019 by Carol L
Independence Harbor was just what we were looking for! With beautifully manicured grounds, and tastefully decorated reception hall, our guests were "wowed" ! The food was delicious and the staff pleasant and helpful. Would highly recommend this venue. Looking forward to seeing the photos with the beautiful natural backdrop of the grounds!"

Carol L's Wedding

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP

"Kelly S., married on 01/19/2019
5.0
Absolutely gorgeous

This venue was absolutely perfect. Could not of asked for a better place to host our special day!

Sent on 03/18/2019"

Kelly, January 2019 Wedding

-  via Wedding Wire


BACK TO TOP

"Cintya Alves , married on 05/04/2019
5.0 View more
Great experience

We planned our wedding in 5 months and the staff at IH made it a breeze! We enjoyed working with Anne & Connie. They both really made it very easy for us and our wedding day went perfectly. Shout out to Matt & the staff on our wedding day for making the day better than we even imagined!

Sent on 05/10/2019"

Cintya's May 2019 Wedding

-  via Wedding Wire


BACK TO TOP