Independence Harbor Testimonials

Since it’s inception in 1976, Independence Harbor has evolved into one of the most sought after destinations for wedding receptions and garden wedding ceremonies in Southern New England, But don't just take our word for it!  Below are testimonials from Wedding Wire, The Knot, Social Media Channels and personal messages sent to us directly!




"Kelly S., married on 01/19/2019
5.0
Absolutely gorgeous

This venue was absolutely perfect. Could not of asked for a better place to host our special day!

Sent on 03/18/2019"

Kelly, January 2019 Wedding

-  via Wedding Wire


BACK TO TOP

"Cintya Alves , married on 05/04/2019
5.0 View more
Great experience

We planned our wedding in 5 months and the staff at IH made it a breeze! We enjoyed working with Anne & Connie. They both really made it very easy for us and our wedding day went perfectly. Shout out to Matt & the staff on our wedding day for making the day better than we even imagined!

Sent on 05/10/2019"

Cintya's May 2019 Wedding

-  via Wedding Wire


BACK TO TOP

"Jessica French , married on 11/11/2018
4.8 View more
Great venue

The staff at Independence Harbor work extremely hard at making sure that the day goes off without a hitch and it shows. The food is amazing, everyone of our guests raved about how delicious the brunch was. This was my first and only choice for a venue and I was not disappointed in any way.

Sent on 02/22/2019"

Jessica, November 2018

-  via Wedding Wire


BACK TO TOP

"Kathleen C. April 2019
4.8 View more
Great overall experience - we recommend Independence Harbor!!!

Connie and Anne made the planning very easy - these ladies are *experts* in what they do and easily guided us through every step. Our actual banquet director, Matt, was outstanding! He and his team did a spectacular job guiding us through every step on the day of the wedding, ensuring everything ran smoothly. The facility and grounds are beautiful and the food was just *delicious*. Friends of ours have booked Independence Harbor for a wedding in October based on our recommendation. This place is a hidden gem - I recommend them!!!!"

Kathleen C. April, 2019

-  via Wedding Wire


BACK TO TOP

"

Jenna, married on 04/28/2019
5.0 View more

After glancing over the very mixed reviews my husband and I went with hesitancy to view Independence Harbor. We met with Connie who at first came across somewhat stern but then after explaining what we wanted and our clear vision of our day she softened. We were able to take advantage of their off season rates which were VERY reasonable and fit in perfectly with our tight budget. Connie and Anne ALWAYS responded to any and all of my questions right away putting my anxious nature right at ease. Even at our final meeting Connie was EXTREMELY flexible as it was supposed to rain the day of and allowed the bridal party to be on site earlier than previously discussed. She also allowed my very good friend to set up the centerpieces for me the day of which relieved a lot of stress. Matt was on site that day and he made sure that everything went perfectly smooth from start to finish. I had forgotten to bring the card holder and he quickly stepped in to provide a make shift one until my mom arrived with the real one. I also have to give a shout out to Debbie. She was our hands on gal the ENTIRE day. Form the second we stepped out of the limo she was waiting there with an umbrella to walk us inside. She made sure we had drinks all night and even brought out appetizers for us while we were busy taking photos. It had stopped raining for photos and before we stepped foot inside the gazebo she had a linen cloth wiping down the edge of the gazebo so that my dress would not get wet. She truly paid attention to every detail and took care of us all night long. She also made sure that things were done on time and not once did I feel rushed. The food was incredible. My grandmother is a very picky eater and complains about EVERYTHING but she could NOT stop raving about how good the food was! All of our guests thoroughly enjoyed the food. My mother-in-law is extremely allergic to seafood and they paid close attention to detail and made absolutely sure that nothing was cross contaminated. Everything was labeled and they were sure to put the fish at the end of the buffet line covered so she would not have to go near it. I also can't forget about the grounds. They are absolutely stunning! All of our guests could not stop talking about how gorgeous the grounds and the inside of the building was. Connie may seem gruff at first meeting but let me assure you that these people have been doing this a very long time and they know what they are doing. Don't be fooled by the bad reviews they will be sure that your day goes better than you could have ever imagined!"

Jenna April 2019

-  via Wedding Wire


BACK TO TOP

"(*) (*) (*) (*)
posted 12/10/2018 by Pamela L
We are so fortunate to have made the best decision in selecting Independence Harbor as the venue for our wedding ceremony and reception last month. We have so many beautiful memories from the evening and have received so many compliments from our guests on the food (the Macaroni & Cheese Martini Bar was a huge hit with our guests), service, and surroundings (both the grounds and recently renovated facility are impeccably maintained). Equally as important, we couldn't be more pleased with the professionalism, courtesy, and organization of the IH team (throughout the year-long planning preceding the wedding, working with IH seemed to be the only aspect that was stress-free). Even in light of an emergency situation that occurred with one of our guests the evening of the wedding, the staff responded calmly and quickly to provide assistance, while still ensuring that the reception services continued for our other guests (in fact, many of our guests were not even aware that there was an emergency incident; fortunately, all turned out well for our guest). Our sincerest gratitude to Connie, Anne, Matt, and the staff of Independence Harbor for their roles in making our ceremony and reception a beautiful memory to look back on for the rest of our lives."

Pamela's Wedding, November 2018

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP

"(*) (*) (*) (*)
posted 10/28/2018 by Stacey G
Our ceremony and reception were perfect! We got married during the day in June in order to take full advantage of the beautiful grounds. The food and drinks were delicious and the service was top notch. All the staff were extremely nice and helpful. Our guests are still raving about the food and the scenery! They also loved the passed Bloody Mary's and Mimosas that we did during cocktail hour. One of our groomsmen even booked his own wedding reception here after attending our wedding!"

Stacey's June 2018 Wedding

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP

"(*) (*) (*) (*)
posted 10/27/2018 by Greg H
We had a outstanding experience at Independence Harbor. The staff was very professional and made the experience very easy. The food was fantastic and we would recommend this venue to anyone. Thank you Independence Harbor for great day!"

Greg and Kristin October 2018

-  via


BACK TO TOP

"Reviewed On 11/17/2018 by Lianne O
I am so very happy that we had our wedding at independence harbor. Anne and Connie were so helpful and a pleasure to work with. Everything was so organized throughout the process that I really didn’t have to worry about a thing. The grounds are magnificent and the food was delicious. The newly renovated dining room is also beautiful. People are still raving about the wedding two months later. Thank you for the best wedding!"

Liane's August, 2018 Wedding

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP

"Reviewed On 11/08/2018 by Ashley O
Our wedding was here 3 weeks ago on 10.20. It was absolutely perfect in every way! The food was fantastic, the grounds gorgeous and the staff so organized friendly and accommodating! Our guests are still talking about the venue and the food! I would recommend this venue over and over. "

Ashley, October Wedding

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP