Independence Harbor Testimonials

Since it’s inception in 1976, Independence Harbor has evolved into one of the most sought after destinations for wedding receptions and garden wedding ceremonies in Southern New England, But don't just take our word for it!  Below are testimonials from Wedding Wire, The Knot, Social Media Channels and personal messages sent to us directly!




"(*) (*) (*) (*)
posted 12/10/2018 by Pamela L
We are so fortunate to have made the best decision in selecting Independence Harbor as the venue for our wedding ceremony and reception last month. We have so many beautiful memories from the evening and have received so many compliments from our guests on the food (the Macaroni & Cheese Martini Bar was a huge hit with our guests), service, and surroundings (both the grounds and recently renovated facility are impeccably maintained). Equally as important, we couldn't be more pleased with the professionalism, courtesy, and organization of the IH team (throughout the year-long planning preceding the wedding, working with IH seemed to be the only aspect that was stress-free). Even in light of an emergency situation that occurred with one of our guests the evening of the wedding, the staff responded calmly and quickly to provide assistance, while still ensuring that the reception services continued for our other guests (in fact, many of our guests were not even aware that there was an emergency incident; fortunately, all turned out well for our guest). Our sincerest gratitude to Connie, Anne, Matt, and the staff of Independence Harbor for their roles in making our ceremony and reception a beautiful memory to look back on for the rest of our lives."

Pamela's Wedding, November 2018

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP

"(*) (*) (*) (*)
posted 10/28/2018 by Stacey G
Our ceremony and reception were perfect! We got married during the day in June in order to take full advantage of the beautiful grounds. The food and drinks were delicious and the service was top notch. All the staff were extremely nice and helpful. Our guests are still raving about the food and the scenery! They also loved the passed Bloody Mary's and Mimosas that we did during cocktail hour. One of our groomsmen even booked his own wedding reception here after attending our wedding!"

Stacey's June 2018 Wedding

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP

"(*) (*) (*) (*)
posted 10/27/2018 by Greg H
We had a outstanding experience at Independence Harbor. The staff was very professional and made the experience very easy. The food was fantastic and we would recommend this venue to anyone. Thank you Independence Harbor for great day!"

Greg and Kristin October 2018

-  via


BACK TO TOP

"Reviewed On 11/17/2018 by Lianne O
I am so very happy that we had our wedding at independence harbor. Anne and Connie were so helpful and a pleasure to work with. Everything was so organized throughout the process that I really didn’t have to worry about a thing. The grounds are magnificent and the food was delicious. The newly renovated dining room is also beautiful. People are still raving about the wedding two months later. Thank you for the best wedding!"

Liane's August, 2018 Wedding

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP

"Reviewed On 11/08/2018 by Ashley O
Our wedding was here 3 weeks ago on 10.20. It was absolutely perfect in every way! The food was fantastic, the grounds gorgeous and the staff so organized friendly and accommodating! Our guests are still talking about the venue and the food! I would recommend this venue over and over. "

Ashley, October Wedding

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP

"My husband and I were so happy to have chosen Independence Harbor for our wedding (ceremony & reception). We had an evening ceremony outside in the gazebo and the ambiance, with the sun setting amidst all of those beautiful flowers and trees, could not have been more inviting. The reception room is also very beautiful and spacious, having been renovated just a short time ago. The environment certainly enabled our guests to feel at ease and so many have told us how much fun they had. The coordinators at I.H. did a superb job in helping us to plan our event. Likewise, all of the staff who assisted us on our wedding day were very accommodating and always professional. The food was outstanding! Need we say more? In closing, we highly recommend Independence Harbor to anyone who is searching for a wedding venue."

Dr. Lisa Raposa Millar

-  via Wedding Wire


BACK TO TOP

"J said...
Independence Harbor... is... amazing! From the awesome ladies we worked with to book the venue, choose the menus, and discuss the decor/color scheme to the incredible staff who worked on the day of our wedding coordinating the ceremony, ensuring that our guests were well cared for, and that there was enough time to do everything we wanted to do, everyone and everything was PERFECT. We found this place via web search while checking out venues in Massachusetts area and despite going to ~6 difference places we fell in love with this place. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous and offers a great combination of indoor/outdoor for those looking for an outdoor wedding. There's no need for additional decor, really, because the beauty and charm that's already there definitely speaks for itself. The people we worked with were so on top of things, which is invaluable when planning something like your wedding day. They were seriously the best and helped make the whole (typically stressful) event relatively painless! The whole experience was little short of perfect. It was worth every penny and was very competitively priced at that. Furthermore, they offer brunch once a month where you can go and taste their (fantastic) food! We got so many compliments on the food from our guests! If we are able to, we plan on going there for brunch in the years to come around our wedding date because we loved the place that much. Highly, highly recommend!! Please check this place out at the very least. You won't regret it!

Wedding: 06/11/2017
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Reviewed On: 01/29/2018"

June 2017 Wedding

-  via Wedding Wire


BACK TO TOP

"Reviewed On 11/03/2018 by Keith B
Me and my bride decided to plan our whole wedding in two months. Quite a daunting task, but Matt, Connie, and the rest of the IH crew helped every step of the way and made our wedding completely incredible! I used to work there, so I know how much hard work goes on behind the scenes, but I can affirm everyone gives 110%. Deb followed us with drinks and apps as we traversed all of the harbors grounds. She also gave us coffee when we needed it and even packed up our leftovers so we could enjoy them later. October 28 was the best day of my life and independence harbor made that happen."

Keith and Liane, Late October Wedding

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP

"posted 10/23/2018 by Mary B
I can't thank Independence Harbor enough for their exceptional service for our ceremony and reception. Anne and Connie were a delight to work with, they made the planning process a piece of cake. Matt and Brenda were awesome to work with for the rehearsal and day of the wedding. They had everything down to a tee and took any worry that we had away. Our wedding was a picture perfect fall day. The grounds at IH were immaculate, the flowers and greens were impressive. The place was absolutely beautiful. Everyone couldn't believe how perfect IH is kept. We choose to do buffet #2 because how could you pick just 2 entree's. The food was delicious!!!!!! Everyone raved at how good the food was and our ice cream sundae bar was a hit as well. IH can make all your dreams come true for a picture perfect wedding, just ask Anne and Connie, they'll assist you every step of the way."

Mary B October 2018 Wedding

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP

"From the first emails through our wedding Anne and Connie were very helpful and honest with advice and suggestions. The collaboration of their experience/ideas and our desire to have a traditional low stress wedding worked perfectly. Our whole evening was great and we have not heard a single complaint or problem from any of our guests. We can not say enough good things about our experience."

April 2015

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP