Independence Harbor Testimonials

Since it’s inception in 1976, Independence Harbor has evolved into one of the most sought after destinations for wedding receptions and garden wedding ceremonies in Southern New England, But don't just take our word for it!  Below are testimonials from Wedding Wire, The Knot, Social Media Channels and personal messages sent to us directly!




"A Fun Independence Harbor Wedding Recap Video!"

Video Testimonial

-  via VIMEO


BACK TO TOP

"My husband and I were so happy to have chosen Independence Harbor for our wedding (ceremony & reception). We had an evening ceremony outside in the gazebo and the ambiance, with the sun setting amidst all of those beautiful flowers and trees, could not have been more inviting. The reception room is also very beautiful and spacious, having been renovated just a short time ago. The environment certainly enabled our guests to feel at ease and so many have told us how much fun they had. The coordinators at I.H. did a superb job in helping us to plan our event. Likewise, all of the staff who assisted us on our wedding day were very accommodating and always professional. The food was outstanding! Need we say more? In closing, we highly recommend Independence Harbor to anyone who is searching for a wedding venue."

Dr. Lisa Raposa Millar

-  via Wedding Wire


BACK TO TOP

"J said...
Independence Harbor... is... amazing! From the awesome ladies we worked with to book the venue, choose the menus, and discuss the decor/color scheme to the incredible staff who worked on the day of our wedding coordinating the ceremony, ensuring that our guests were well cared for, and that there was enough time to do everything we wanted to do, everyone and everything was PERFECT. We found this place via web search while checking out venues in Massachusetts area and despite going to ~6 difference places we fell in love with this place. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous and offers a great combination of indoor/outdoor for those looking for an outdoor wedding. There's no need for additional decor, really, because the beauty and charm that's already there definitely speaks for itself. The people we worked with were so on top of things, which is invaluable when planning something like your wedding day. They were seriously the best and helped make the whole (typically stressful) event relatively painless! The whole experience was little short of perfect. It was worth every penny and was very competitively priced at that. Furthermore, they offer brunch once a month where you can go and taste their (fantastic) food! We got so many compliments on the food from our guests! If we are able to, we plan on going there for brunch in the years to come around our wedding date because we loved the place that much. Highly, highly recommend!! Please check this place out at the very least. You won't regret it!

Wedding: 06/11/2017
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Reviewed On: 01/29/2018"

June 2017 Wedding

-  via Wedding Wire


BACK TO TOP

"From the first emails through our wedding Anne and Connie were very helpful and honest with advice and suggestions. The collaboration of their experience/ideas and our desire to have a traditional low stress wedding worked perfectly. Our whole evening was great and we have not heard a single complaint or problem from any of our guests. We can not say enough good things about our experience."

April 2015

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP

"Outstanding service all around! Couldn't be happier with their services."

April 2016

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP

"Overall, the service and food were outstanding! Matt and Kate who were in charge did an amazing job keeping everything in order. We all had an amazing time."

April 2016 2

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP

"There are no words to describe the experience we had here! Ann, Connie, and Matt are so incredible to work with. They made sure we were well taken care of at all times. My favorite part of this whole experience was the feeling like I was the most important bride they've ever worked with. I know I'm not but they made me feel like I was the only bride they were dealing with that month. The week of our wedding, they happened to change the carpet and paint in the ballroom. It was done in 3 days and it looks absolutely incredible. I loved being the only bride on the property! They do not give out shots and they've very particular about things they do and do not allow. As long as you understand their reasoning, you will absolutely not be disappointed with going with them! They make sure that you are more than taken care of and they check with you throughout the night. They left us the tray of hors d'oeuvres that were left over when cocktail hour was over and we got to pick at them as the night went on. We couldn't have asked for a better experience or a better venue to have our reception! We did not get married on the property but the setting is beautiful for a wedding as well!"

August 2018

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP

"Great Experience - Independence Harbor is a great venue for an outdoor wedding. The grounds are amazing and meticulously maintained. The staff was great, particularly Connie and Anne with their communication and help prior to our wedding and the waitstaff during the wedding. While we were taking pictures during the cocktail hour, one of their staff was always close by with drinks and a appetizers. We had a beautiful day, got lots of complements on the food and found it to be a great value."

Bill K

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP

"Hello Connie,

I just wanted to drop you a note to tell you how fabulous your staff and venue are! At the end of the evening all of your staff jumped in to help me dismantle and pack all of the centerpieces, etc., and in the many events I have done centerpieces for, this was the first time anyone helped me with the tear down.

I have been telling all of my friends, co workers and anyone else willing to listen to me, what a fabulous wedding event venue you have -- it is beautifully landscaped, wonderfully laid out, the food is fabulous, and I have never seen appetizers set out for the bride and groom and wedding party during the photo shoot at the end of the wedding -- fantastic idea and wonderful service.

All of your staff is phenomenal -- Matt did a fantastic job of orchestrating the event and supervising everything; the two bartenders worked very hard and very fast and all the guests I spoke with enjoyed their bar experience. The two (or three?) young ladies who served dinner were especially kind, thoughtful, and on the ball -- the meal service went very smoothly and those girls were just wonderful! And speaking of food, my prime rib was perfectly cooked and tasted terrific! I also heard lots of guests raving about the food -- quality and quantity.

I also want to thank you for your service in planning and setting this whole thing up -- your guidance was greatly appreciated!

In "short", thank you for a most wonderful wedding experience and thank you to your wonderful staff for making it all happen so flawlessly!

Sincerely,

Bonnie Sauer,

Mother Of The Bride"

Bonnie Sauer

-  via Personal


BACK TO TOP

"Carrie said...
I had my wedding here last night! It started off as a very gloomy rainy day and I was so upset but the second it started clearing up literally minutes before starting the coordinator Matt (who was fantastic) he came into the room and assured me I could still do my wedding outside! They sent people outside to dry chairs put out umbrellas the staff was incredible the food was great and it was a pleasure working with ALL of them extremely happy with my venue!!! Connie & Anne were also a pleasure to work with they made sure everything ran smoothly leading up to my wedding day!

Wedding: 05/26/2017"

Carrie

-  via Wedding Wire


BACK TO TOP