Independence Harbor Testimonials

Since it’s inception in 1976, Independence Harbor has evolved into one of the most sought after destinations for wedding receptions and garden wedding ceremonies in Southern New England, But don't just take our word for it!  Below are testimonials from Wedding Wire, The Knot, Social Media Channels and personal messages sent to us directly!




"(*) (*) (*) (*)
posted 12/10/2018 by Pamela L
We are so fortunate to have made the best decision in selecting Independence Harbor as the venue for our wedding ceremony and reception last month. We have so many beautiful memories from the evening and have received so many compliments from our guests on the food (the Macaroni & Cheese Martini Bar was a huge hit with our guests), service, and surroundings (both the grounds and recently renovated facility are impeccably maintained). Equally as important, we couldn't be more pleased with the professionalism, courtesy, and organization of the IH team (throughout the year-long planning preceding the wedding, working with IH seemed to be the only aspect that was stress-free). Even in light of an emergency situation that occurred with one of our guests the evening of the wedding, the staff responded calmly and quickly to provide assistance, while still ensuring that the reception services continued for our other guests (in fact, many of our guests were not even aware that there was an emergency incident; fortunately, all turned out well for our guest). Our sincerest gratitude to Connie, Anne, Matt, and the staff of Independence Harbor for their roles in making our ceremony and reception a beautiful memory to look back on for the rest of our lives."

Pamela's Wedding, November 2018

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP

"(*) (*) (*) (*)
posted 10/28/2018 by Stacey G
Our ceremony and reception were perfect! We got married during the day in June in order to take full advantage of the beautiful grounds. The food and drinks were delicious and the service was top notch. All the staff were extremely nice and helpful. Our guests are still raving about the food and the scenery! They also loved the passed Bloody Mary's and Mimosas that we did during cocktail hour. One of our groomsmen even booked his own wedding reception here after attending our wedding!"

Stacey's June 2018 Wedding

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP

"(*) (*) (*) (*)
posted 10/27/2018 by Greg H
We had a outstanding experience at Independence Harbor. The staff was very professional and made the experience very easy. The food was fantastic and we would recommend this venue to anyone. Thank you Independence Harbor for great day!"

Greg and Kristin October 2018

-  via


BACK TO TOP

"Reviewed On 11/17/2018 by Lianne O
I am so very happy that we had our wedding at independence harbor. Anne and Connie were so helpful and a pleasure to work with. Everything was so organized throughout the process that I really didn’t have to worry about a thing. The grounds are magnificent and the food was delicious. The newly renovated dining room is also beautiful. People are still raving about the wedding two months later. Thank you for the best wedding!"

Liane's August, 2018 Wedding

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP

"Reviewed On 11/08/2018 by Ashley O
Our wedding was here 3 weeks ago on 10.20. It was absolutely perfect in every way! The food was fantastic, the grounds gorgeous and the staff so organized friendly and accommodating! Our guests are still talking about the venue and the food! I would recommend this venue over and over. "

Ashley, October Wedding

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP

"Reviewed On 1/12/2019 by Meghann D
Independence Harbor was an absolute dream! Connie and Anne were always quick and professional with their communication (and I asked a LOT of questions) and the day of, Matt and Stephanie made everything run like a well oiled machine. People are still talking about "the absolute best wedding food" they have ever had (multiple sources for that direct quote) and honestly, I'm looking forward to the next brunch myself! The venue is so beautiful and special without feeling stuffy, the affordability is second to none and once again, the food is unbelievable. Everything about our wedding day was perfection, my only regret is that it couldn't have been about 3 days longer! Highly recommended!Read Less"

Meghann's January 2019 Wedding

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP

"Reviewed On 1/10/2019 by Nicole F
I had my wedding reception here on 1/5/19 and it was beautiful! They did a great job decorating and their baked filet of sole was AMAZING! They had the fireplace going so it was nice and cozy. Everything went smoothly and I could not of had more fun!"

Nicole's Wedding January 5, 2019

-  via The Knot


BACK TO TOP

"
Stacey Silva , married on 12/01/2018
4.6 View more
Love love loved the food!!

I had my wedding reception here on 12/01/18, 5:30-11:00pm and everyone had a great time!

Everyone loved the food! When we booked our date, we were given a certificate to go to their brunch buffet to taste some of the food options they had. We ended up picking the Chicken Portuguese and the Prime Rib. Both were to come with mashed potatoes and veggies but I requested that the chicken come with rice/veggies and they did it with no problem!
The cheese/cracker/fruit display was amazing as it was decorated with food carvings!
We also had soup and salad, and the salad dressing was delicious! I was very impressed with the soup, it was so good and it was a full bowl (not just a little half-filled cup)!
I was nervous that we couldn't taste the soup or any appetizers before the wedding but everything came out great!! (we had veggie egg rolls, stuffed mushroom caps, tomato bruschetta, and chicken and pineapple skewers!! So good!)

I also loved the grounds, even for December everything looked beautiful and they had lights in the trees and the gazebo!
While planning Anne and Connie were very very flexible with certain things, but somewhat strict with others (but during the night of it wasn't a big deal!). We were able to set up as many meetings as we wanted, and even when we asked the same questions at each meeting they always answered them and helped us make decisions (we booked our wedding two years in advance so it was no wonder that I had forgotten the answers to the questions we had asked 1+ years ago!)
In addition, Anne and Connie always answered our emails very promptly!
In the week prior to our wedding we met Matt who was there on the night of our wedding, and he really was awesome to work with! He explained everything to us and answered all of our last-minute questions!
The night of our wedding the staff was great! very attentive and friendly!

Over all it was a great night and we thank Independence harbor for helping to make our special night so amazing"

Stacey December 2018 Wedding

-  via Wedding Wire


BACK TO TOP

"My husband and I were so happy to have chosen Independence Harbor for our wedding (ceremony & reception). We had an evening ceremony outside in the gazebo and the ambiance, with the sun setting amidst all of those beautiful flowers and trees, could not have been more inviting. The reception room is also very beautiful and spacious, having been renovated just a short time ago. The environment certainly enabled our guests to feel at ease and so many have told us how much fun they had. The coordinators at I.H. did a superb job in helping us to plan our event. Likewise, all of the staff who assisted us on our wedding day were very accommodating and always professional. The food was outstanding! Need we say more? In closing, we highly recommend Independence Harbor to anyone who is searching for a wedding venue."

Dr. Lisa Raposa Millar

-  via Wedding Wire


BACK TO TOP

"J said...
Independence Harbor... is... amazing! From the awesome ladies we worked with to book the venue, choose the menus, and discuss the decor/color scheme to the incredible staff who worked on the day of our wedding coordinating the ceremony, ensuring that our guests were well cared for, and that there was enough time to do everything we wanted to do, everyone and everything was PERFECT. We found this place via web search while checking out venues in Massachusetts area and despite going to ~6 difference places we fell in love with this place. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous and offers a great combination of indoor/outdoor for those looking for an outdoor wedding. There's no need for additional decor, really, because the beauty and charm that's already there definitely speaks for itself. The people we worked with were so on top of things, which is invaluable when planning something like your wedding day. They were seriously the best and helped make the whole (typically stressful) event relatively painless! The whole experience was little short of perfect. It was worth every penny and was very competitively priced at that. Furthermore, they offer brunch once a month where you can go and taste their (fantastic) food! We got so many compliments on the food from our guests! If we are able to, we plan on going there for brunch in the years to come around our wedding date because we loved the place that much. Highly, highly recommend!! Please check this place out at the very least. You won't regret it!

Wedding: 06/11/2017
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Reviewed On: 01/29/2018"

June 2017 Wedding

-  via Wedding Wire


BACK TO TOP